sound & art by J.G.W

November 2009


Me and the family went to Stockholm the other weekend (14-15th Nov) to attend the Ny Musik För Hållbar Utveckling-Festival at Kulturhuset.
The line-up of artists and bands were really spectacular and I had a really nice time.

The Highlights:
Henrik Olsson & Daniel Karlsson
Viking Jews

There was also some really awesome exhibitions going on from Koloni, Mother and Hockey Rawk.
Since we had to go home early on sunday afternoon I missed out on a few things I’d really would’ve liked to see, Altar of Flies
and other goodies, too bad.

I performed live as Tsukimono playing tracks from my two kalligrammofon-records as well as one new track, and I exhibited some of my drawings. First exhibition in quite a while.


I’ve also posted some tracks under the alias “Thee Gutted String” on myspace:

I hope this finds you well.


Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.