sound & art by J.G.W

…lou dax R.I.P

Damn…LEWD ACTS who released what has come to be my favorite album of 2009, has called it quits.
At least I got the chance to see them play and that was awesome. Hoping for new projects and more fantastic music.

If you haven’t heard it, check out their deathwish-release “Black Eye Blues” which is one of my favorite hardcore/punk-releases ever.
Great songs, lyrics and arrangements…heavy as fuck but still really good and interesting harmonies and  eh…soundscapes. Do yourself a favor and get it.

Statement from the band:

Lou Dax succumbed on June 20th, 2010 to the coma brought on by a head wound sustained in New York City on May 6th. Lou is survived by his 4 sons. In lieu of flowers, pick up a Lou Dax memorial shirt or record at http://www.lewdacts.bigcartel.com or http://www.deathwishinc.com to help his legacy live on. Thank you to everyone who ever listened, saw, helped, or cared about Lou.
“I will die with the stereo on, wondering why I ever wrote this fucking song that never got me anywhere…I have nowhere to go.” -Louis Dax

Leave a Reply

